Christmas Complications

I have a bunch of DIY/Craft things I am planning to do in the next two weeks. I thought this would be perfect- I could write a few posts on them, throw in a few recipes, a list or two, and BAM! Blog fodder to last me until Christmas.

But then I realized that I can’t post the DIY tutorials until after Christmas because most, if not all, are going to wind up as Christmas presents for people who would more than likely see them on here. And that just won’t do. 

So I’m working on some other ideas, including some fashion posts and maybe even my current go-to workouts. You know, for those rare occasions when I do actually workout. Just some thoughts, we’ll see how it goes. 

My past week has been occupied with finishing up my internship and final projects associated with that internship. This is what I have to show for it…

finalsYep. A stack of papers big enough to function effectively as a doorstop. 

I’m also missing the kiddos and teachers from my internship. I was only there for five weeks, but it was a truly incredibly experience that I enjoyed so much. This is the first school day I haven’t been there and I keep checking the time and thinking, oh, they’re probably at lunch now, or doing reading, or up to some mischief. I will probably continue in this fashion until I start student teaching next semester.

In other news, my horse Apache got his Christmas present early. He’s been in desperate need of a new blanket for ages, so I went ahead and let him have it. 

apache

 

Also, Callie has developed a fascination with Christmas lights.

catlight

Anyway, that’s just a quick update on what’s happing in Ginger Land. Hope you’re all having a great start to the holiday season!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

