Monday Musings 2.24.2014

Happy Monday everyone! I don’t know about you all, but I’m pretty glad that this Monday is drawing to a close. I had an absolutely amazing weekend and definitely had a hard time coming back to the real world bubble today.

Here’s a quick look at the goings on in Ginger Land.

Sipping: Saturday was National Margarita Day. I’m not usually a tequila fan, but when you’re at a Mexican restaurant and they offer you $1 margaritas, who am I to turn that down?

I went for a frozen peach rita that was delicious with my fish tacos.

rita

 

Wearing: One of my many weekend activities was hitting up Forever 21. I got 2 dresses, a top, and a pair of boots for less than $70. All of which were things I absolutely needed. Really.

boots

 

I appreciate the slight heel on these boots- at 5’2, I’ll take any extra height I can get!

Watching: My boyfriend has recently gotten me hooked on Archer. This isn’t the kind of show I would have ever thought to watch on my own, but I’m really loving it! It’s surprisingly witty.

archer

Source

Workout of the Day: After a long day, this HIIT workout from Fitness Blender was the perfect way to squeeze in a super effective workout in less time.  I link to Fitness Blender workouts a lot, and there’s a good and simple reason for that. I absolutely love how accessible Fitness Blender makes exercise. There’s such a huge range of workout types, durations, and intensities that I can find something for any day of the week. I credit this site with helping me be more consistent with my workouts and I highly recommend it.

Cuddling: calliecat I promise she’s actually purring up a storm. She just looks angry.

So that’s it for today, ya’ll. Hope everyone has a terrific Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

