Monday Musings 3.10.14

Happy Monday!

Whew! This past week has been quite an adventure. Between babysitting a stray dog, baking, working on a few projects, school, and trying to survive the horror that is daylight savings time, I’m exhausted!

Dogsitting: A stray dog showed up at school last week. We may have let him hang out in our room while we searched for his owners or a new home for him. He was such a sweetie and the kids absolutely loved him. Luckily another student adopted him, and I know he’s in loving hands.

puppylove

Baking: Later this week I’ll be posting about the baking projects I’ve been working on. Here’s a quick sneak peak.

blondiething

You know you want one.

Oops: I accidentally dyed my hair darker. I was trying to add more red to it, but instead I got a much darker, slightly reddish shade. Even though it’s not what I was going for, the color is actually really growing on me- I may even keep it this way! I used to dye my hair all the time in high school and I had forgotten how much fun it can be to try out a new color. It is a bit of an adjustment though. I keep catching a glimpse of my reflection and going Whoa! What happened to my hair?!

darkhair

Stupid, stupid daylight savings: We’ve had some gorgeous weather the past few days, and tomorrow is on track to be even warmer. Even though I love it when the days get longer I’m having a rough time adjusting to the extra dark mornings. When I go to feed Apache at 5:30 in the morning there is usually enough light that I can see. Today, though, I probably crashed into every fence post, rock, and equine between my house and the barn. I have the bruises to show for it.

Now that I’ve spewed the more random moments of my week, I’ll leave you alone now.

Leave a Reply

