Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

Peanut butter and chocolate is, in my humble opinion, one of the single most perfect food combinations there ever was. So when I saw this recipe on Pinterest I knew I was going to have to try it.

The original recipe calls for dark chocolate, but I used the milk chocolate chips that I had on hand. I honestly don’t think it matters. You could probably chop up a Hershey bar and these would still be awesome.

You start with the wet ingredients…

wetingredients

Add the dry to make a dough

batter

But something’s missing…the chocolate, of course!

fallingchips

Squish (because you can’t exactly spread it) the dough into a foil lined baking pan.

dough

Pop them in the oven, bake for 18 minutes, and you have these yummy bars of goodness.

inpan

 

cookiebar

 

I really loved these. In fact, just looking at the pictures is making me wish I had more. Sadly, the batch was finished off within two days of being baked. But, you know, I do think I have some chocolate chips left over. And I always have peanut butter…

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

Leave a Reply

