Graduation Weekend

Huzzah! I am now a college graduate. I don’t have a whole lot to report (aside from the fact that I am having a hard time coming up with different ways to say “Please hire me I promise I’ll be a good teacher” while still sounding professional on job applications) but I do have a bunch of pictures from my graduation weekend. So have at ’em.

 

grad

grad2

My cap and gown. I bought a fake pearl appliqué to decorate my cap. Note my insanely high heels. Also note that I did not trip while walking across the stage in them.

dom

Apparently my aunt has been hoarding a few bottles of this since the 90’s. College graduation seemed like an appropriate occasion to  break out the good stuff.

I went on a hike with my boyfriend and his brother, and the views were to die for.

waterfall

rocks

mist

view

There were also some cute creatures to be cuddled. Mainly this dog.

puppyAnd these goats.

goatbabies

goatbliss

sunning

barn

It was all great while it lasted. But now it’s back to work. At least there’s good coffee there.

Leave a Reply

