A quick post for a quick dessert

There are times where I will willingly spend all afternoon in the kitchen in order to make something really wonderful and delicious. But these times are few and far between. And yesterday was not one of those times.

Luckily for me, my sweet tooth, and my impatience, I found this recipe for a healthy strawberry frozen yogurt on Just A Taste

This thing really delivers. It’s quick, easy, healthy, and delicious. All you need are frozen strawberries, honey (or agave nectar. But since when do I have agave nectar hanging around? Answer: never), lemon juice, and yogurt. The original recipe calls for plain yogurt but I used vanilla.

Toss all your ingredients in a food processor to go from this

IMG_3910.JPG

To this!

IMG_3911.JPG

It’s got a certain tartness to it that I really love, and the texture is so smooth. It also can be frozen for up to a month. Not that mine will last that long. Luckily for me it’s probably way healthier to eat a whole batch of this stuff than it would be to eat a batch of cupcakes.

2 thoughts on “A quick post for a quick dessert

Leave a Reply

