Sunday Catch Up

Hey there! It’s been awhile since I had the motivation to blog. It’s only been a few weeks, but they’ve been a jam packed couple of weeks. 

I’ve done some work in the apartment and while I still have a lot to do I’m really happy with how it’s coming along. We have a new TV stand that I’m in love with, a light weight summer bedspread, and several decorative pieces. Oh, and organized pots and pans! I may be most excited about that. As soon as I’m finished I’m thinking about writing a post on “how to give your home a complete overhaul without losing your mind and/or spending your life’s savings.”

My 23rd birthday was last Sunday and I spent a wonderful day with my family. That was also the day I got engaged! 

  

I am so happy and so excited. I am also completely in love with my ring- the boy did good!

  

It’s exactly what I would have picked for myself! There are no definite plans for the wedding yet but I’m really looking forward to planning. 

School has been good (and busy). We only have two months left. Some days that seems like forever (mainly on Mondays) but I know it will fly by!

I worked at my restaurant job yesterday. It was the second day of the season and we had beautiful weather for it. We were able to seat on the patio which is always preferable to being inside. 

Unfortunately I got rid of my old work shoes and couldn’t get new ones ordered in time. I had to wear my super cute black ballet flats that were SO not made for waitressing. I can deal with sore feet, but these shoes rubbed my heels raw. By the end of the day I was limping and bloody (ew, gross, I know.)

In light of my pathetically sore feet and the fact that we both worked six days this week, my fiancé (!!!!) and I spend this Sunday being lazy. 

We are also under a flood watch, and who wants to get out in that?

  

  

Our meandering creek is now an almost mini river. 

Now I’m going to go plan a suitably stylish and functional outfit for the forty days of rain I suspect are forthcoming. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Catch Up

  1. Oh my god I love your ring! I don’t know how I hadn’t seen it before now but it is beautiful! He DID do good!

Leave a Reply

