A day at the lake

There are six weeks of school left. I’m channeling my inner ostrich at the moment and burying my head in the sand to avoid thinking about all the things I need to do before school is out for the summer. 

One of the very best ways to unwind after a long week, though, is to spend a day on the lake. My fiancé and I spent this beautiful Sunday on our favorite lake. Charlie got to go along for his first lake outing, too! 

  

We had perfect weather and the lake was not crowded at all- excellent for some cruising and some floating! Charlie absolutley loved it too!

  

  

It was over far too soon, but at least I feel ready to take on the upcoming week! 

One thought on “A day at the lake

Leave a Reply

